Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana (PMJDY) is a scheme launched by the Government of India to ensure financial inclusion of every individual who does not have a bank account in India.

The aim of the scheme is to provide financial services to Indian citizens who will otherwise find it difficult to go about conducting most financial activities.

The public sector banks where an individual can open PMJDY account are:

- State Bank of India (SBI)

- State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur

- State Bank of Hyderabad

- State Bank of Mysore, State Bank of Patiala

- State Bank of Travancore

- Bank of Baroda (BoB)

- Andhra Bank

- Bank of Maharashtra

- Bank of India (BoI)

- Canara Bank

- Corporation Bank

- IDBI Bank

- Indian Bank

- Punjab National Bank (PNB)

- Central Bank of India

- Vijaya Bank

- Punjab & Sind Bank

- Syndicate Bank

- Dena Bank

- Allahabad Bank

- Union Bank of India

- Oriental Bank of Commerce (OBC)