Of the 72 applicants who had applied for small finance bank license, only 10 received the in-principle nod. These are:
1. Au Financiers (Jaipur)
2. Capital Local Area Bank (Jalandhar)
3. Disha Microfin (Ahmedabad)
4. Equitas Holdings (Chennai)
5. ESAF Microfinance and Investments (Chennai)
6. Janalakshmi Financial Services (Bengaluru)
7. RGVN (Northeast) Microfinance (Guwahati)
8. Suryoday Micro Finance (Navi Mumbai)
9. Ujjivan Financial Services (Bengaluru)
10. Utkarsh Micro Finance (Varanasi)