InvestorQ : Can you give a list of trading holidays for the year 2021?
ishika Banerjee made post

Can you give a list of trading holidays for the year 2021?

Answer
image
3 weeks ago
Follow

Here is a list of trading holidays for the year 2021…

a) January 26, 2021 Tuesday Republic Day

b) March 11, 2021 Thursday Mahashivratri

c) March 29, 2021 Monday Holi

d) April 02, 2021 Friday Good Friday

e) April 14, 2021 Wednesday Ambedkar Jayanti

f) April 21, 2021 Wednesday Ram Navami

g) May 13, 2021 Thursday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)

h) July 21, 2021 Wednesday Bakri Id

i) August 19, 2021 Thursday Moharram

j) September 10, 2021 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi

k) October 15, 2021 Friday Dussehra

l) November 04, 2021 Thursday Diwali-Laxmi Pujan

m) November 05, 2021 Friday Diwali-Balipratipada

n) November 19, 2021 Friday Gurunanak Jayanti

The following holidays will fall on Saturdays / Sundays, a trading holiday anyways

· April 25, 2021 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti

· May 01, 2021 Saturday Maharashtra Day

· August 15, 2021 Sunday Independence Day

· October 02, 2021 Saturday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti

· December 25, 2021 Saturday Christmas

Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Thursday, November 04, 2021. Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently

4 Views